Fr. David L. Fleming SJ’s Version: Anima Christi

Jesus, may all that is you flow into me.

May your body and blood

be my food and drink.

May your passion and death

be my strength and life.

Jesus, with you by my side

enough has been given.

May the shelter I seek

be the shadow of your cross.

Let me not run from the love

which you offer,

But hold me safe from the forces of evil.

On each of my dyings

shed your light and your love.

Keep calling to me until that day comes,

When, with your saints,

I may praise you forever. Amen.

– Prayers taken from “Hearts on Fire.”

Leave a Reply

