Nelson Matthew P. Tan’s Reflection on his Formation Night

The author, Mr. Nelson Matthew P. Tan is from Class 9A. Together with Classes 9B & 9N, these 3 classes made the first Formation Night this SY 2015-16 on June 16-17.
The author, Mr. Nelson Matthew P. Tan is from Class 9A. Together with Classes 9B & 9N, these 3 classes made the first Formation Night this SY 2015-16 on June 16-17.

I am really glad to start my year with the Formation Night! I believe that the activities were good and fitting for a freshman like me. If the school’s goal was to bring a class closer through the use of fun and games, then the school was able to do so.

Being able to share personal thoughts with your new class, helped most of us break the ice. After hearing my classmates, I knew I would enjoy being with them. This helped us understand each other more. We were able to bond as a class.

When we had to pass through some sort of web (Net Game), we were challenged to beat the other group. We learned how to work together and plan. We were able to learn about our strengths and weaknesses as a class. I believe this helped us learn how to coordinate with one another.

For me, the best part was when I made stronger friendships.

My new classmates taught me how to play the guitar and we shared a lot of laughs. We all had an amazing fun! Even my class moderator joined us in playing games.

Leave a Reply

